Low Cost Oregon Auto InsuranceFinding affordable auto insurance in Oregon doesn't have to be hard. Simply use a service like our site to compare auto insurance rates to get the cheapest one. The state of OR's minimum liability coverage is 25/50/20. The first part, 25 refers to the required minimum liability coverage per person, which is $25,000. The 50 refers to the minimum bodily injury coverage per crash, which is $50,000. The last part, 20 refers to the minimum coverage of $20,000 for damage to other people's property per crash.
No matter what type of insurance you get or how little you are looking to pay, you must carry enough liability coverage to drive. If you get caught driving without insurance, you can be fined, have your licenses suspended and your car can be towed.
In addition to the above coverages, drivers are also required to have minimum personal injury protection of $15,000 per person, and have uninsured motorist coverage that covers $25,000 per person, and $50,000 per crash for bodily injury. Speak to an auto insurance agent in Oregon to help you understand what coverage you need. Ask about discounts available to get affordable car insurance.